Public Library Board


board of directors

In Ontario, public libraries are created by municipal by-laws and governed by public library boards, as outlined in the Public Libraries Act. The seven trustees of the Township of Russell Public Library Board are appointed by Municipal Council after each municipal election and serve a four-year term.

Our Constitution

Board Constitution [PDF]

Board of Trustees 2018

To contact the Board

Board Meetings

The Board meets once a month except during the summer. Meetings are usually open to the public. Members of the public who wish to give their opinions on matters relating to the library can make presentations to the Board. To do so, it is necessary to communicate your request to the Board’s Secretary-Treasurer by phone (Library CEO) at least two weeks before the next scheduled meeting.

Board Meeting Agenda:  Wednesday December 12, 2018

2018 Schedule of Meetings

Time:  6:30 PM (except otherwise indicated)
Location:  Gaston R. Patenaude Meeting Room, Embrun (Town Hall)

  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 (Cancelled)
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018   – 3:00 PM (Russell Branch Library)

Board Minutes

Printed copies of the minutes of the current year are posted in each library branch. Minutes of previous years are available on request at the administrative offices of the Library (Russell Branch Library).

2018 Minutes

2017 Minutes

  • January, 2017 (translation) : English
  • February, 2017: English
  • March, 2017 regular meeting (translation): English
  • March, 2017 special meeting (translation): English
  • April, 2017 regular meeting: English
  • May, 2017 regular meeting (translation): English

2016 Minutes

2015 Minutes